Gmail Confidential Mode is enabled for all staff. This allows more secure communication with each other, and our families.
For example, when a teacher sends a grade progress report to a parent, she will be able to require a passcode to see the message and set an expiration date.
If you are sending student, employee, or other confidential data by email, you should use Confidential Mode.
- Although confidential mode helps prevent the recipients from accidentally sharing your email, it doesn’t prevent recipients from taking screenshots or photos of your messages or attachments. Recipients who have malicious programs on their devices may still be able to copy or download your messages or attachments.
- Remember: All emails, including those sent with Confidential Mode are archived and accessible for records requests.