Author or Editor: Shannon Thomas - Edit

McGraw Hill ConnectED: End-of-Year Steps for Teachers

McGraw Hill ConnectED does not delete classes or remove students from classes. Instead, teachers must do one of two things to prepare for summer:

  1. Delete Classes after you have captured all assignment data; or
  2. Keep the Classes but remove all students from the class after you have captured all assignment data.

Additional directions are below.

Please note that failure to perform one of the two steps above will result in classes next year that include this year’s students.

———————————–

Deleting Classes (recommended)
  1. Record all assignment data for students.
  2. If you have any customized lesson plans,  print these out.
  3. Click on the menu icon and select Class Management

Screen Shot 2016-05-06 at 12.54.50 PM

4. From the drop-down menu in the top bar, choose the class and click Delete Class

Screen Shot 2016-05-06 at 12.55.31 PM

Removing Students from Classes

Removing students from a class does not delete them out of ConnectED, but only removes them from the class.

  1. Record all assignment data for students.
  2. Click on the menu icon and select Class Management

Screen Shot 2016-05-06 at 12.54.50 PM

3. From the drop-down menu in the top bar, choose the class

4. Click the X next to each student’s name to remove them from the class

Screen Shot 2016-05-06 at 2.32.20 PM

Last updated by magyar_dan on 2020-03-23 02:31:33

Comments are closed.