Introducing the 2016 ITAC members

Please give a warm welcome to our newest Instructional Technology Advisory Committee members!

As we move into our 4th year of the Learning Technology Plan, ITAC will continue to serve an advisory role in our technology planning. They are a critical voice in making sure we have representation from all segments of our SVVSD community: teachers, administrators, district staff, and families.

Separate elementary and secondary-level ITAC committees make recommendations which lead to the best possible implementation outcomes.

We rotate one-half of the committee members each year to ensure continuity while also allowing others to add their voice to the group.

This blog will continue to serve as a place for others to join in the conversation and follow their work. Please check in and share your input with our committee representatives.

The 2016 ITAC Committee members:


  • Gina Trujillo
  • Mandy Pederson
  • Tanya Sadler
  • Judith Nowlin
  • Shelly Guenther
  • Jason Sturniolo
  • Bernerd George
  • Keri Campbell
  • Shannon Brennan


  • Laura Hess
  • Josie Vigil
  • Katelynn Ryan
  • Jennifer Thayler
  • Joann Rosebrock
  • Melissa McGlasson
  • Kyle Manuel
  • CJ Herman
  • Karen Hoppis
  • Jeff Wysoski