ITAC 2014 begins

Welcome to our newest ITAC members! As we move ahead in our implementation of the Learning Technology Plan, the ITAC committee will continue to serve an advisory role in our technology planning. They are a critical voice in making sure we have representation from all segments of our SVVSD community: teachers, administrators, district staff, and families.

Because our initial ITAC committee recommendations lead to different implementation pathways for elementary and secondary levels, we’ve split the committee into two. We’ll rotate half of the committee members each year to ensure continuity while also allowing others to add their voice to the group.

This blog will continue to serve as a place for others to join in the conversation and follow their work. Please check in and share your input with our committee.

The 2014 ITAC Committee members:


Stephanie Anderson School admin Columbine ES
David Baker District leadership Professional Dev
Ben Bernstein Parent/Guardian Longmont Estates ES
Sarah Bloms STEM Indian Peaks ES
Dede Frothingham School admin Alpine ES
Lynn Hannapel Classroom teacher Indian Peaks ES
LeAnne Kelly Librarian Thunder Valley K8
Amber Mault Classroom teacher Blue Mountain ES
Jennifer Ryan School admin Mountain View


Courtney Adams Classroom teacher Longs Peak MS
Kahle Charles District leadership Curriculum
Greg George District leadership Math
Phil Goerner Librarian Silver Creek HS
Linda Goertz Classroom teacher Altona MS
Kara Jostes STEM Trail Ridge MS
Jeremy LaCrosse School admin Westview MS
Andrea McBreen School admin Longmont HS
Laura McDonald Parent/Guardian Sunset MS
Sherri Platt Librarian Mead MS
Jennifer Saless Classroom teacher Erie MS
Paul Stecina School admin Erie HS
Adam Wellington Classroom teacher Coal Ridge MS

Comments are closed.